#8 Exploration – Photo Days Project

Lara Croft, the one that got to explore! Whilst wandering between the Pyramids, Sphinx and the Egyptian Museum in Cairo, I felt a very small glimpse of what it would be like to live that life. Spending your days and nights, searching, exploring and having your mind blown away by things that you were unaware of before. Except there were certain things missing from the situation to make it real. I was restricted by the tour, millions of people had already seen what I was seeing, there was already answers to some of the mystery, I wouldn’t have the supply or money to do it full time and I didn’t fully understand most of it.

As you have most probably heard, Cairo would definitely not be anything special if it weren’t for the mystery behind the pyramids, sphinx and tombs that are yet to be explored. The people are unfriendly, the streets are dirty, the air is unclean and travelling on the roads starts to feel like a tour of a camel graveyard. But yet there is something magical when you enter the pyramid, walk by the sphinx and hear the stories.

There are moments throughout my life that have brought me to where I am now. This day definitely contributed to my need to see the world, travel, explore and learn more.

Have you ever been to Cairo? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

