#9 Relaxation – Photo Days Project

My last photo days project post was Exploration. For me relaxation and exploration come hand in hand, I find myself able to relax when I am exploring something new, unknown and find things that I haven’t seen before or that I do not understand. I took this particular photograph whilst exploring the completely unknown world of Jardim Botanico, Botanical Gardens in Rio De Janeiro. Of course thousands of people will say that Jardim Botanico is not a unknown world but to me, it is. I didn’t know my way round, I had never event seen half of the plants, tree’s and animals in photographs before, I had never even been to any botanical gardens before so I didn’t know what to expect.

Jardim Botanico was a unknown world to me and the first place I realised what relaxation actually meant.

Leave a Reply

