#13 Impressive – Photo Days Project

“Velocity and Direction of Movement.
The Eurasian Plate moves north two centimeters every one year. The Eurasian Plate is the third slowest moving plate, behind the North American and South American tectonic plates.” – Cole Maloof

Impressive may not be the right word to use when two plates are separating a country but it is slightly impressive.

I don’t fully understand why the plates are separating or how I didn’t even know they were before I took the trip to Iceland. What I do know is that I enjoyed finding out about them and it’s started something. Never in my life have I ever been interested in Geography or anything like this, but now I love it.

If you know anything about the tectonic plates, let me know.

Leave a Reply

