#22 Elegance -Photo Project

Naturally, we see swans as elegant. Being the queens animal (good choice but I would have chosen a puppy or kitten), they are often held in high esteem. In the moments leading up to capturing this moment and keeping it forever, we were sat by Lake Tjornin in Reykjavik and I just felt like there was so much more to its story.

I was sat down on a bench that added to the elegance that surrounded me. From the quaint houses on the opposite side of the lake to the perfectly sized ripples within the water top. The swans glided through the lake and everything that surrounded me felt sophisticated, warm and welcoming even though it was below 0 degrees.

Elegance is something I definitely don’t have the ability to show. That’s fine with me though, I prefer to look at elegance anyway.

Leave a Reply

