Fun with fireflies…

Have you ever heard of the song Fireflies by Owl City? It was released in 2009 and I don’t think I was the only one who was obsessed with it at the time.  It’s uplifting and powerful in its own unique way… I think that not only are the lyrics inspirational but the big personality within the song is inspirational and has the ability to put you in an amazing mood.

I guess I’m a bit of a dreamer. All of the things I do and everything I achieve, I dream about first. I dream of something, I let it go, and all of a sudden I end up doing it! Some people would say that I make too many irrational decisions and I take too many risks whether they are tiny or huge. I can see the questions pending and now people just don’t bother asking… Why the hell would you do that?!? At this point, I’m not sure whether there is such a thing as a questioning look or whether it’s just my own mind that wants to ask.

Every time I have made an irrational decision it has been the best thing that has ever happened to me. Even the times when it has turned out badly… Well  I’m still alive now and it’s led me to where I am, so I still wouldn’t change anything. In the end one of the most important things I have learnt in life up to now is that, there are millions of risks you could try to take, even more mistakes you could make but there is only so many times you won’t learn from them.

So when I see people thinking about doing things that they light up about and then just say I wish I could, and give up. I wonder why? If you believe it could help, or it will change your life for the better… Why not take a risk? In the end, even if you make a mistake and it all fails, you will still have grown for the better, learnt more or gained something from that experience. You just won’t realise it at the time. So get up and just do it and if you are at the other side keep getting back up and try harder… be free, be smart and love life.

Leave a Reply

