#29 Iron Army – Armoury Museum Florence

Just so you know I have a phobia about horses. Walking around the Armoury Museum in Florence was surprisingly a nice experience. It was informative and interesting. The tour was unique and the guide was well informed. The main thing that I wasn’t expecting was that they had a lot more to show than just the expected armoury… Some of the extra bits that interested me the most was one of Napoleon’s old gowns which is absolutely beautiful, an intricate black marble, ivory and gold clock and the story of the guy who bought all the armoury and his house which has now become the armoury museum.

If I remember correctly I believe we spent around two hours on the tour and it was not too long or too short. I never lost interest or wandered. I would recommend a visit if you are ever in Florence.

Feel free to ask for more informtion.

 

Leave a Reply

