#34 Star Sign Bar – Amaranta Hotel, Bangkok.

I was only at the Amaranta Hotel for a few hours whilst we had our Welcome Day with Tefl Heaven which was an opportunity to meet the people I was spending the next three to four weeks training with. I cannot provide a review for the hotel its self, this is more just about the Star Sign Bar. Although I can say that their infinity pool looking over Bangkok is one of the best I have seen!

So… they have a couple of layers to their roof and on the very top is a really nice seated area. In the middle of the seated area is this funky little bar… and the roof of the funky little bar is exactly what you see in the main picture. It changes colours which some would say is tacky but I thought it looked amazing! Sat by the bar looking out over Bangkok was pretty damn cute.

If you get the chance, try and get up to the rooftop of Amaranta as the view is unbelievable as you can see in the image below. That is all I wanted to say but if you have or you know anybody that has stayed there please let me know.

AmarantaHotel.jpg

Leave a Reply

